News

Donna’s decade of service at Corby Foodbank

Donna Sumpter

A kindhearted volunteer at Corby Foodbank has marked a decade of service helping people in crisis. Donna Sumpter is the first person that local people meet when visiting the foodbank, sitting on the welcome desk just inside the door at St Peter and St Andrew’s Church in Beanfield Avenue. She has dedicated two days a […]

Read more

June 2024 Opening Hours

Next week, the St Peter & St Andrew’s Centre opening hours are as follows: Monday 17th June 2024 – Open 11am to 12.30pm  Friday 21st June 2024 – Open 1.30pm to 3pm Our normal opening schedule follows thereafter.

Read more

New chairperson at Corby Foodbank has supportive future plans

Sue Kennedy

The new chairperson at Corby Foodbank is planning to introduce a new voluntary management board for the community service. Sue Kennedy, a former child protection social worker, was appointed as chair of the foodbank at the end of last year. She has been working closely with Corby Foodbank manager Martin Langford to put clear processes […]

Read more

2024 Early May and Spring Bank Holiday Opening Dates and Times

Our 2024 Early May & Spring Bank Holiday Opening Dates & Times are as follows :- – Monday 6th May 2024 – Closed – Friday 10th May 2024 – St Peter & St Andrew’s Centre – 1.30pm to 3pm – Normal opening schedule during week commencing Monday 13th May 2024 and Monday 20th May 2024 […]

Read more

2024 Easter Opening Dates and Times

Our 2024 Easter Opening Dates/Times are as follows :- – Monday 25th March 2024 – St Peter & St Andrew’s Centre – 1.30pm to 3pm – Thursday 28th March 2024 – St Peter & St Andrew’s Centre – 1.30pm to 3pm – Friday 29th March 2024 – Closed – Monday 1st April 2024 – Closed […]

Read more

2023 Christmas & 2024 New Year Opening Dates & Times

Corby Foodbank 2023 Christmas and 2024 New Year Opening Dates/Times are as follows :- – Monday 18th December 2023 – St Peter & St Andrew’s Centre – 1.30pm to 3pm – Friday 22nd December 2023 – St Peter & St Andrew’s Centre – 1.30pm to 3pm – Friday 29th December 2023 – St Peter & […]

Read more

2023 SUMMER BANK HOLIDAY

Corby Foodbank shall be closed for the Summer Bank Holiday on Monday 28th August 2023 and will reopen as normal on Friday 1st September 2023.

Read more

2023 SPRING BANK HOLIDAY

Corby Foodbank shall be closed for the Spring Bank Holiday on Monday 29th May 2023 and will reopen as normal on Friday 2nd June 2023.

Read more

2023 EASTER OPENING DATES/TIMES

Our 2023 Easter Opening Dates/Times are as follows :- – Monday 3rd April 2023 – St Peter & St Andrew’s Centre – 1.30pm to 3pm – Thursday 6th April 2023 – St Peter & St Andrew’s Centre – 1.30pm to 3pm – Friday 7th April 2023 – Closed – Monday 10th April 2023 – Closed […]

Read more

2022 CHRISTMAS DONATIONS

Corby Foodbank would like to say a huge thank you to the people, businesses and schools etc. within Corby and the surrounding villages for their incredible support and generosity in the lead up to/over the Christmas period. Wishing you all a happy/healthy 2023.

Read more